VIDEO: Croatian Keeper Two Metres off his Line for Ramos Penalty, Referee Fails to Spot
PENALTY SAVED! Sergio Ramos denied! Justice for Croatia, as decision looked v harsh #CROESP https://t.co/T3KZLXTj5e
— ITV Football (@itvfootball) June 21, 2016
Croatian goalkeeper Subasic was two metres off his line when he made the Sergio Ramos’ penalty save.
As per FIFA rules Spain captain should have taken the penalty again as goalkeeper must stay on his line for a penalty until the ball has been kicked.
So much for the new penalty kick directives. Subasic was as far off his line as any keeper I can ever remember seeing. Ever.
— Justin Bryant (@Keepers_Union) June 21, 2016
That is a joke, Subasic is practically taking the penalty himself!
— Ben Wills (@_BenWills) June 21, 2016
What about the Dive,that was no penalty an the keeper had every right to move forward as the penalty taker stopped an stuttered so suck it up you bunch of wankers