The Final 50 Nominees For UEFA Team Of The Year Are Named

Neymar, Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Andres Iniesta, Luka Modric, Toni Kroos, Dani Alves, Sergio Ramos, Leonardo Bonucci, Marcelo and Gianluigi Buffon are selected in the FIFA FIFPro World 11 during the awards.

Reuters/John Sibley

UEFA Team of the Year is fashioning up in exciting style, with pristine young talents and world-class players having endeavoured for the ultimate glory.

The football supporters around the globe are evidently ascertaining it intoxicating to contain their exhilaration, as they look forward to watching their favourite players get shortlisted.

Bestowing the much-needed solace to those personages, the UEFA have published the final 50. European champions, Real Madrid, dominate the shortlist with 11 nominees, proceeding to drive ahead of the Premier League rivals.

In view of the superior performances they showcased in the Champions League campaign, Keylor Navas, Dani Carvajal, Marcelo, Sergio Ramos, Casemiro, Isco, Toni Kroos, Luka Modric, Marco Asensio, Karim Benzema and Cristiano Ronaldo justifiably made into the celebrated sheet with ease.

However, Los Blancos’ pacey wide-man Gareth Bale couldn’t make it, although the scenario was tolerably expected owing to the less match time the talented winger received due to his injury woes.

Speaking of the youngsters operating in various clubs, Joshua Kimmich, Marco Asensio, Dele Alli, Kylian Mbappe, Saul Niguez, Benjamin Mendy, and Davinson Sanchez were drafted respectively.

Nonetheless, following are the 50 players who made it to this decorated list.

Goalkeepers:  Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus), David de Gea (Manchester United), Keylor Navas (Real Madrid), Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Jan Oblak (Atlético Madrid).

Defenders:  Dani Alves (Juventus/PSG), Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus/Milan), Dani Carvajal (Real Madrid), Giorgio Chellini (Juventus), Kamil Glik (Monaco), Diego Godín (Atlético Madrid), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Marcelo (Real Madrid), Benjamin Mendy (Monaco/Manchester City), Thomas Meunier (PSG), Gerard Piqué (Barcelona), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Alex Sandro (Juventus), Davinson Sánchez (Ajax/Tottenham), Antonio Valencia (Manchester United).

Midfielders:  Dele Alli (Tottenham), Marco Asensio (Real Madrid), Casemiro (Real Madrid), Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City), Christian Eriksen (Tottenham), Fabinho (Monaco), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Andrés Iniesta (Barcelona), Isco (Real Madrid), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), Henrikh Mkhitaryan (Manchester United), Luka Modric (Real Madrid), Miralem Pjanic (Juventus), Paul Pogba (Manchester United), Saúl Ñíguez (Atlético Madrid).

Forwards:  Sergio Agüero (Manchester City), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund), Karim Benzema (Real Madrid), Edinson Cavani (PSG), Paulo Dybala (Juventus), Radamel Falcao (Monaco), Antoine Griezmann (Atlético Madrid), Harry Kane (Tottenham), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), Kylian Mbappé (Monaco/PSG), Dries Mertens (Napoli), Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Neymar (Barcelona/PSG), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid), Luis Suárez (Barcelona).


Written by Hritwik NE 

Passionate writer, coated in Blue.


Leave a Comment