REVEALED: The Final Short-list For PFA Players’ Player Of The Year Award

The Professional Footballers’ Association has released the final six-man shortlist for Players’ Player of the Year award.

The 6 nominees are as follows:

Harry Kane

Tottenham’s young English forward has scored 22 goals in 33 league games this season, and is currently Premier League’s top goal scorer.

Mesut Ozil

Following the league’s top goal scorer is the league’s top assist provider Mesut Ozil. The German play-maker has bagged 18 assists and scored 6 goals in 30 Premier League appearances for the Gunners this season.

Dimitri Payet

West Ham’s star man Dimitri Payet is one of the favourites for this award, having scored 9 goals and provided 8 assists in 25 league appearances this season, lighting the league up with his stunning freekicks in the process.

N’Golo Kante

Leicester City’s midfield general N’Golo Kante has been one of the most consistent performers for the Foxes throughout the season. The Frenchman has made 105 successful tackles in 32 games in the Premier League – the most by any player.

Jamie Vardy

Alongside Kante is none other than his record-breaking teammate Jamie Vardy. Vardy has scored 21 goals in 33 league appearances this season, and is just one goal behind Harry Kane in the league’s Top Goal Scorer list.

Riyad Mahrez

And lastly, completing Leicester’s hattrick of nominees is star midfielder Riyad Mahrez, who is believed to be the prime favourite for this award. Mahrez has scored 16 and assisted 11 in 32 league games this season, and has played a major role in inspiring the Foxes to the top of the table.

So these are all the nominees for the PFA Players’ Player Of The Year Award. Who gets your vote?

Leave a Comment